A brief article Department of Education website talks about how using technology in the classroom is changing the roles that teachers play in educating students. While using technology, students engage in active participation with the material. The students make decisions about generating, manipulating and showing information, a task that was once left to the teacher. Using technology in the classroom is also a great way to make learning way more student lead and places the teacher in the role of facilitator. Teachers ask questions about students choices and guide them instead of lead them to appropriate choices and decisions. The use of technology in the classroom will help us to share the teaching with the students, as well as giving them a sense of responsibility in their own education.

About kdc48228

I am a professional college student, or so it seems. I am actually beginning the last year of my college career and hopefully will begin teaching as soon as I graduate. Wishful thinking, I know, but a girl can dream. I write for fun. I love creating someone who didn't exist before. Writing helps me cope. Anyway, that's all I can think of to write about me now...

Leave a Reply

